Three more Russian channels have been banned in Ukraine

According to the communication of the press service of the National Council, on April 14, the National Council of Ukraine on Television and Radio banned the broadcast of the following Russian channels in the territory of Ukraine: RTG TV (Russian Travel Guide), “Retro”, and “Cinema Club”.

The channel RTG TV was banned because within the period from 11 a.m., March 4, until 12 p.m., March 5, 2016, there have been 123 instances of the notification being broadcast with the following headline: “The film had been completed before the incorporation of Republic of Crimea and Sevastopol in the Russian Federation”. Furthermore, there was a notification being broadcast, which included a virtual map of the regions of the Russian Federation, which included the territory of the annexed Crimea.

The channels “Retro” and “Cinema Club” held a broadcast of the films and shows, which included the artists that the Ministry of Culture of Ukraine had put on the list of persons posing a threat to the national security of Ukraine, particularly, films with Sergey Bezrukov, Fedor Bondarchuk, Mikhail Boyarskiy, Gerard Depardieu, and Dmitriy Kharatian.


Source: Vesti

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone